Sheryl Stansifer, DNP, APRN-CNP

Sheryl Stansifer, DNP, APRN-CNP
Chapman Clinical Assistant Professor
Chapman Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
College of Health Sciences
918-631-3125 Oxley Health Sciences Facility Room 219


MSN – West Texas A&M University DNP – Graceland University BSN – Texas Tech University


I have returned to the FNP program full-time. I was the Director, School of Nursing from November 2017 until December 2019. I am an ANCC certified Family Nurse Practitioner since 1999, with experience in Acute Care, LTAC, Rural Health clinic, Cardiology, Neurology, Telemedicine, Assisted Living and Skilled Nursing Facilities.
Prior to joining The University of Tulsa, I practiced at HMC with the hospitalist group and continue to maintain a clinical practice at Jack C. Montgomery VA.

Research Interests

Evidenced-based protocols for prevention of hospital acquired pressure injury.

Teaching Interests

Family Nurse Practitioner curriculum and clinical practice

Courses Taught

  • Project Completion
  • FNP Practice Summation
  • Healthcare Informatics
  • Diagnosis and Management I: Introduction To Diagnostic Reasoning
  • APRN Practicum II
  • DNP Project Proposal
  • Foundations for Practice

Professional Affiliations

  • American Nurses Association
  • Oklahoma Nurse Practitioner Association
  • Sigma Theta Tau Iota Mu Chapter

Awards & Honors

  • Higdon Award